Bicester & North Oxford Cricket Club players and members celebrated another successful season at their annual Awards Evening last weekend.

Matt Collins was rewarded for his pivotal role in the 2nd XI’s Division 7 title-winning season, scooping three awards: Batsman of the Year, Player of the Year and Players’ Player of the Year. Ben Clark claimed both the Player of the Year and Players’ Player awards for the 1st XI, and George James was the other big winner, landing the 3rd XI Batsman of the Year, 3rd XI Champagne Moment for his maiden B&NOCC century, and Most Improved Junior gongs.

Adam Stapleford-Jones and Danny Clark claimed the 1st XI’s Batsman and Bowler awards, Olly Ward won the 2nd XI Bowler prize, and Steve Conway, Shams Ud-Din and Kris Flynn picked up the 3rd XI’s Bowler, Player and Players’ Player awards respectively.